2021 Vic Autumn Series 4 – Mt Tarrengower – 23 May

Rockhopper Trophy current standings

Club	AR V		AR V AW V		BG V		вк v		CH V	сн v г		RV EU		/ MF V			NE V		тк v		γν ν	
1	Bruce Paterson	4.7			Jim Russell	7.8	Judi Herkes	9.9	Richard Goonan	5.7	Peter Yeates	7.4	Dale Ann Gordon	10.0	Sue Key	8.7	Geoff Armstrong	6.2	Anne Garvey	7.1	Ruth Goddard	10.0
2	Suzanne O'Callaghan	3.4			Charles Brownridge	6.9	Tim Hatley	8.7	Wendy Taverna	5.5	Sarah Love	5.5	Jenny Bourne	9.5	Carl Dalheim	7.5	Don Fell	6.0	Paul Elam	5.7	Georgina Macken	8.2
3					Peter Searle	6.2	Helen Alexander	8.5	Sophie Taverna	4.9	lan Davies	5.4	Geoff Lawford	6.8	Fredrik Johansson	5.9	Robert Edmonds	5.7			Dennis Trewin	7.8
4					Clare Brownridge	6.1	Carolyn Jackson	6.9			Stuart McWilliam	5.3	Blake Gordon	6.5	David Jaffe	3.9	Matthew Layton	5.4			Margi Freemantle	6.5
5					David Brownridge	5.5	Mary Enter	6.6			Sammy Love	4.8	Peter Jones	5.6			Leone Carberry	5.4			Heather O'Donnell	6.3
6					Don Cherry	5.3	Janet King	6.3			Wayne Love	4.6	Warwick Williams	5.5			Laurie Niven	5.4			Callum White	6.0
7					James Robertson	5.1	Liliia Glushchenko	6.3			Mark Besley	3.9	Gary Buchan	4.9			Helen Edmonds	5.4			Moira Küffer	5.7
8					Michael Loughnan	3.9	Elizabeth Hatley	6.1			James Love	3.5	Bill Borrie	4.3			Carolyn Layton	5.0			Cormac McCarthy	5.7
9							Adisa Kozma	6.0			Frankie Shin	2.1	Margaret Kertesz	4.2			John Carberry	4.8			Peter Lada	5.6
10							Stephen Dunbar	5.6									Greg Palmer	4.5			Ralph Koch	5.6
Pace score		8		0		47		71		16		42		57		26		54		13		67
Turnout score	2/13≈	15	0/11≈	0	10/69≈	14	24/124≈	19	3/8≈	38	9/86≈	10	12/36≈	33	6/37≈	16	21/66≈	32	4/24≈	17	23/75≈	31
Total score this event		23		0		61		90		54		52		90		42		86		30		98
Previous events		26		47		174		228		218		192		238		325		118		51		257
Cumulative score		49		47		235		318		272		244		328		367		204		81		355
Rank		10		11		7		4		5		6		3		1		8		9		2

Scoring Explanation

A pace score is calculated for every current club member who completes a non-score course. The best 10 pace scores for each club are summed and rounded to obtain that club's pace score. An individual's pace score is their race pace in min/km divided by an age factor (see table below) and then converted back to a score out of 10. An age adjusted pace of 5min/km or faster earns 10 points, 10 min/km earns 5 points, 15 min/km earns 3.3 points and 20 min/km earns 2.5 points, etc.

The club turnout score is calculated as the ratio of the number of current club members who entered (online + EOD) divided by the total current club membership from Eventor on the day of the event, expressed as a percentage. Competitors are only counted if they are a current paid up member of a club on the day of the event.

A club's maximum possible score for an event is 200. This would be achieved if the best ten performances all score 10 (10 × 10 = 100) and every club member enters the event (100%).

Age factors

Age class	10	12	14	16	20	21	35	40	45	50	55	60	65	70	75	80	85	90
М	1.22	1.20	1.18	1.16	1.09	1.00	1.10	1.20	1.26	1.33	1.40	1.49	1.64	1.90	2.40	3.60	5.13	6.66
W	1.50	1.49	1.48	1.38	1.28	1.21	1.41	1.61	1.66	1.72	1.84	1.96	2.30	2.85	3.74	4.80	6.00	7.50

Age factors are derived from an average of the min/km rates of the first two place getters in each class at the Australian Long-Distance Champs for the five years 2014-18. The age factor for each age class is its average min/km rate divided by the M21 average min/km rate, subject to some smoothing of outliers.