OQ Club Relays 2022

Which club will win the "Golden O-Shoe Trophy", last won by Enoggeroos in 2019?

This will be a fun, friendly competition, where everyone gets to run the course that suits them.

Format

Teams of 3 runners from the same club (plus composite teams if necessary).

2 runners from each team will start together in the Mass Start. As soon as one of these 2 finishes, the third runner starts. The team result is the time when everyone is back, i.e. the last of the 3 runners punches the finish.



Team composition

Long + Short + Easy

Long + Short + Short

Other combinations are also possible (Short + Short + Easy; Short + Short + Short), so long as these teams do not include fast people who should really be doing the Long – you know who you are!

Courses

Long 4.5km (forking) Short 2.1 km (choice of Hard or Moderate versions) Easy 1.1km

Scoring club points

1st team back = 50 points

2nd = 40 points

3rd = 30 points

4th = 20 points

5th & subsequent teams (no mis-punches!) = 10 points PLUS percentage of club members attending (whether completed course or not). e.g. 30% = 30 points etc.

Enjoy!

Organisation	Members
21Degrees South Multisport	5
Bullecourt Boulder Bounders	56
Enoggeroos	76
Far North Orienteering	2
Multi Terrain Bike Orienteers	39
Paradise Lost Orienteers	13
Range Runners Orienteering Club	126
Sunshine Orienteers Club	74
Toohey Forest Orienteers	39
Totally Tropical Orienteering Club	9
Ugly Gully Orienteers	139