RED ROOS HONOUR BOARD

Year	Head Roo	Improover of the Year (1)	Slow and Steady Award (2)	Aust. Champion Club Placing	Jim Sawkins Division 1	Jim Sawkins Division 2
1976	John Walker					
1977	John Walker					
1978	Joe McMullan					
1979	Joe McMullan	Andrew Saw				
1980	Trevor Hughes	Tim Sawkins				
1981	Trevor Hughes	Ted Catchpole				
1982	Bob Allison	Ian Johnson				
1983	Bob Allison	Nev Bleakley				
1984	Kathy Saw	Louise Fairfax		First (ACT)		
1985	Kathy Saw	Pam Hughes		First (VIC)		
1986	Jim Sawkins	Rachel Gregson	Len Tompkins	First (SA)		
1987	Jim Sawkins	Bruce Fairfax	Sue Quayle	First (ACT)		
1988	Pam Bleakley	Mirek Milewski	Cheryl Barson	Non-Comp (WA)		
1989	Pam Bleakley	Don Staudte	Mirek Milewski	Second (NSW)		
1990	Ian Johnson	Jo Allison	Pam Bleakley	Fourth (VIC)		
1991	Neville Bleakley	Tom Quayle	Len Minty	Fourth (QLD)		
1992	Neville Bleakley	Wayne Gregson	Eoin Asker	First (ACT)		
1993	Bob Mouatt	Rob Walter	Kathy Saw	First (NSW)		
1994	Bob Mouatt	Belinda Allison	Bob Allison	Second (SA)		
1995	Jan Hure	Michael Davis	Peter Freer	Third (VIC)		
1996	Jan Hure	Nick Hain	Alex Freer	Non-Comp (TAS)		
1997	Jan Hure	Julia Minty	Bob Mouatt	First (ACT)		
1998	Anne Thorpe	Judy Allison	Jim Sawkins	Second (WA)		
1999	Phantom Roo	David Rhind	Ann Sutton	Second (NSW)		
2000	Graham Turner	Gary Fry	John Sutton	First (ACT)		
2001	Graham Turner	Kerryne Jones	Alan Thompson	First (Vic)		

2002	Graham Turner	Alex Pentony Vran	Anthony Scott	Second (NSW)		
2003	Graham Turner	Fiona Middleton	Jill Middleton	Unplaced (WA)		
2004	Michael Burt	Nev Bleakley	Anne Sawkins	First (Qld)		
2005	Michael Burt	John Sutton	Jason McCrae	First (ACT)		
2006	Michael Burt	Bill Jones	Parissa Poulis	Unplaced (Vic)		
2007	Michael Burt	Bob Allison	Hugh Moore	Unplaced (SA)		
2008	Michael Burt	Eric Wainwright	Bill & Kerryne Jones	Unplaced (NSW)	Geoff Lawford	Wayne Gregson
2009	Michael Burt	Anne Sawkins	Chris Mill	Unplaced (Tas)	Lachlan Dow	Jenny Bourne
2010	Michael Burt	Anita Scherrer	Michael Burt	Unplaced (ACT)	Oliver Poland	Liz Abbott
2011	Michael Burt	Hugh Moore	Allison Jones	Unplaced (WA)	Geoff Stacey	Rob Jessop
2012	Michael Burt	Oliver Mill	Eric Wainwright	Unplaced (Qld)	Matt Crane	Ross Stewart
2013	Michael Burt	Tate Needham	Karin Schulz	Unplaced (Vic)	Matt Crane	Rob Jessop
2014	Belinda Allison	Zac Needham	Bill Jones	Unplaced (NSW)	Matt Crane	Anita Scherrer
2015	Belinda Allison	Michael Burt	Judy Allison	Unplaced (SA)	Rob Walter	Jo Allison
2016	John Sutton	Martin Dent	Bob Mouatt	Unplaced (Qld)	Zoe Melhuish	Jo Allison
2017	Stephen Goggs	Kathie Dent	Michael Tedeschi	Unplaced (NSW)	Grant Bluett	Zoe Melhuish
2018	Stephen Goggs			Unplaced (SA)	Matt Crane	Ian Prosser
2019						



Red Roos Improover Award. Instituted in 1979 the Red Roos Improover Award (pictured left) is presented to the person who is seen to have made the most improvement since the previous year and should only be awarded once, but on one occasion it has been presented to the same person twice.



Slow and Steady Award. Instituted in 1986 the Slow and Steady Award (pictured left) was introduced to provide an award that could be given to those who might never win another award, with two conditions: it could only be won once, and the recipient chose the next recipient. However, over the years while the once only winner rule has been respected, the winners have not always been slow or steady, but have won the award for an outstanding example of being slow, or for being steady, but not necessarily slow.

Grey Owl Award. The Grey Owl is recent addition to Red Roo awards and replaces the ill-fated Dud \$50 note which was misplaced a few years ago. Both the Dud \$50 note and the Grey Old Award have been presented to the Red Roo who during the previous 12 months committed an embarrassing and noteworthy faux pas, mistake or lapse of memory, etc. The recipient for 2017 booked his accommodation in Bathurst for the Australian Championships Carnival, but forgot to enter any events, so all his participations had to be enter-on-the-day. An earlier recipient, after competing in an OANSW event, planned to catch a train from a station in the Southern Highlands, with the intention of heading south to Bungendore, but he went to the wrong platform and before he realised his mistake, he was a train heading north to Sydney.

