Orienteering Australia

Official results for Sprint Canberra (5 day entry), event 3 Mount Stromlo Forest Park

Event informationShow result list by organisationPress result listUpload routePrint

Name: Sprint Canberra (5 day entry)
Organisers: Orienteering ACT / Orienteering NSW
Date: Saturday 23 January 2016 - Tuesday 26 January 2016

Event 1 Canberra Institute of TechnologyEvent 2 Radford CollegeEvent 2 Radford College (overall)Event 3 Mount Stromlo Forest ParkEvent 3 Mount Stromlo Forest Park (overall)Event 4 ANU - NorthEvent 4 ANU - North (overall)Event 5 ANU - SouthEvent 5 ANU - South (overall)

Classes: Show all | ME | WE | MO | WO | MS | WS | MN | WN | Course 2 | Course 4

Mens Open

1 000 m, 44 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Morten PedersenParawanga Orienteers ACT20:5920:59
2Mason ArthurMelbourne Forest Racers22:10+1:1122:10
3Ari PiiroinenBushflyers ACT22:16+1:1722:16
4Mark ShinglerBig Foot Orienteers22:39+1:4022:39
5Grant McDonaldAbominable O-Men ACT22:46+1:4722:46
6Russell BlatchfordNewcastle Orienteering Club23:03+2:0423:03
7Alex DaveyWagga and Riverina Occasional23:30+2:3123:30
8Jensen KeyMelbourne Forest Racers23:55+2:5623:55
9Ian DoddDandenong Ranges Orienteering25:46+4:4725:46
10Torren ArthurMelbourne Forest Racers26:06+5:0726:06
11Jon GlanvilleParawanga Orienteers ACT26:32+5:3326:32
12Martin EtheringtonParawanga Orienteers ACT26:42+5:4326:42
13Robert AllisonRed Roos ACT26:53+5:5426:53
14Robert PrestonNewcastle Orienteering Club28:03+7:0428:03
15Tony GarrParawanga Orienteers ACT28:14+7:1528:14
16David StocksBushflyers ACT28:26+7:2728:26
17Matthew StocksBushflyers ACT28:30+7:3128:30
18Geoff PeelNewcastle Orienteering Club28:45+7:4628:45
19Colin PriceCentral Coast Orienteers29:01+8:0229:01
20Ewan ShinglerBig Foot Orienteers29:03+8:0429:03
21Michael BurtRed Roos ACT29:04+8:0529:04
22Keith FifieldRed Roos ACT29:33+8:3429:33
23Orry ThomasOrienteering ACT30:06+9:0730:06
24John Le CarpentierSouthern Highlands Occasional30:25+9:2630:25
25Rohan HyslopParawanga Orienteers ACT30:32+9:3330:32
26Kristian RuuskaVictorian ARDF Group31:57+10:5831:57
27Bruce BowenParawanga Orienteers ACT32:12+11:1332:12
28Eric WainwrightOrienteering ACT32:51+11:5232:51
29David JenkinsBushflyers ACT34:14+13:1534:14
30Peter ShepherdIllawarra Kareelah Orienteers34:17+13:1834:17
31Dick OgilvieUringa Orienteers34:21+13:2234:21
32Colin CurrieGaringal Orienteers34:34+13:3534:34
33Geoff WoodParawanga Orienteers ACT34:55+13:5634:55
34John GilesGaringal Orienteers35:52+14:5335:52
35James HeyesParawanga Orienteers ACT36:33+15:3436:33
36Chris AndersenBushflyers ACT37:16+16:1737:16
37Murray HannaBayside Kangaroos Orienteers39:22+18:2339:22
38Bryant AllenParawanga Orienteers ACT44:19+23:2044:19
39Russell BuchananOrienteering ACT51:49+30:5051:49
Ross BarrGaringal Orienteersmispunched
Christian PiiroinenBushflyers ACTmispunched
Simon WindsorBibbulmun Orienteersmispunched
Peter EffeneyUgly Gully Orienteersmispunched
Peter AntcliffBushflyers ACTmispunched
John SuominenWeston Emus ACTdid not start
Graham AtkinsParawanga Orienteers ACTdid not start
John SpoonerParawanga Orienteers ACTdid not start
Nick MelhuishParawanga Orienteers ACTdid not start
John Shelton AgarAbominable O-Men ACTdid not start

Womens Open

1 000 m, 27 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Cathy HoggParawanga Orienteers ACT23:1723:17
2Wendy ReadUgly Gully Orienteers23:48+0:3123:48
3Su Yan TayUgly Gully Orienteers24:01+0:4424:01
4Paula ShinglerBig Foot Orienteers25:05+1:4825:05
5Zoe MelhuishParawanga Orienteers ACT25:12+1:5525:12
6Ella CuthbertBushflyers ACT25:16+1:5925:16
7Karen BlatchfordNewcastle Orienteering Club26:28+3:1126:28
8Anita ScherrerBushflyers ACT28:43+5:2628:43
9Debbie DaveyWagga and Riverina Occasional29:16+5:5929:16
10Mary McDonaldAbominable O-Men ACT29:30+6:1329:30
11Carol HardingBushflyers ACT29:57+6:4029:57
12Bronwyn CalverBushflyers ACT31:06+7:4931:06
13Ellen CurrieGaringal Orienteers31:36+8:1931:36
14Sally DevenishWestern Plains Orienteers32:49+9:3232:49
15Margaret PeelNewcastle Orienteering Club33:28+10:1133:28
16Sue GarrParawanga Orienteers ACT33:37+10:2033:37
17Anna HyslopParawanga Orienteers ACT34:03+10:4634:03
18Liz AbbottParawanga Orienteers ACT35:06+11:4935:06
19Sue KeyMelbourne Forest Racers37:14+13:5737:14
20Robyn PallasCentral Coast Orienteers40:36+17:1940:36
21Hilary WoodCentral Coast Orienteers43:07+19:5043:07
22Anne ArthurMelbourne Forest Racers43:22+20:0543:22
23Debbie DoddDandenong Ranges Orienteering47:13+23:5647:13
24Gayle ShepherdUringa Orienteers48:30+25:1348:30
25Rebecca KennedyWestern Plains Orienteers48:33+25:1648:33
26Elaine MurdochGaringal Orienteers48:59+25:4248:59
Ana HercegParawanga Orienteers ACTmispunched
Jane BarnettBushflyers ACTdid not start

Mens Short

1 000 m, 9 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Andrew HobsonBushflyers ACT24:3324:33
2Dave LottyUringa Orienteers28:33+4:0028:33
3Robert SprySouthern Highlands Occasional28:37+4:0428:37
4Pauli PiiroinenBushflyers ACT29:33+5:0029:33
5Peter MeyerSouthern Highlands Occasional30:37+6:0430:37
6Patrick Shelton AgarAbominable O-Men ACT31:47+7:1431:47
7Ben HobsonBushflyers ACT34:22+9:4934:22
8Bryn PiiroinenBushflyers ACT47:09+22:3647:09
9Hermann WehnerWeston Emus ACT1:03:22+38:491:03:22

Womens Short

1 000 m, 13 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Chris StocksBushflyers ACT28:5128:51
2Kerryne JonesRed Roos ACT30:11+1:2030:11
3Ruth GilbettNewcastle Orienteering Club30:20+1:2930:20
4Jo HobsonBushflyers ACT30:49+1:5830:49
5Justine HobsonBushflyers ACT36:29+7:3836:29
6Judy AllisonRed Roos ACT49:22+20:3149:22
7Maureen OgilvieUringa Orienteers59:51+31:0059:51
8Nea ShinglerBig Foot Orienteers1:20:37+51:461:20:37
Valerie BarkerBushflyers ACTmispunched
Gayle ShepherdUringa Orienteersmispunched
Sharon WithersEnoggeroosmispunched
Julie MannIllawarra Kareelah Orienteersmispunched
Coral DowBushflyers ACTmispunched
Barbara DawsonGaringal Orienteersdid not start

Mens Novice

1 000 m, 2 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Brett PugsleyOrienteering ACT32:1032:10
2Makhaya Talbot-HoggParawanga Orienteers ACT49:59+17:4949:59

Womens Novice

1 000 m, 4 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Milla KeyMelbourne Forest Racers23:2123:21
2Luca Talbot-HoggParawanga Orienteers ACT24:22+1:0124:22
3Sophie ArthurMelbourne Forest Racers25:23+2:0225:23
4Ingrid Shelton AgarAbominable O-Men ACT33:26+10:0533:26

Course 2

1 000 m, 4 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Bruce BarnettBS21:4221:42
2Emily WalterRed Roos ACT23:37+1:5523:37
3Hugh MooreRed Roos ACT32:16+10:3432:16
Geoffrey DabbBushflyers ACTmispunched

Course 4

1 000 m, 2 starting competitors
PlacNameOrganisationTimeDiffKm time
1Jonathan MillerBushflyers ACT15:3515:35
2Mica Isobel WalterRed Roos ACT27:45+12:1027:45

Please report errors in the result list to the organiser.